Rochester Churches

List of clusters and merged parishes

Parishes in bold, clusters in italic

Some non-clustered parishes share priests (e.g. Holy Spirit in Penfield with St. Joseph, and Church of the Resurrection in Perinton with Church of the Assumption). These are not listed below. Merged parishes containing one or more defunct churches (e.g. St. Columba-St. Patrick in Caledonia, Our Lady of Victory-St. Joseph in downtown Rochester, etc.) are also not listed.


Good Shepherd Catholic Community (King Ferry/Union Springs/Aurora/Moravia) Our Lady of the Snow (Port Byron/Weedsport/Cato) Sacred Heart/St. Alphonsus/St. Ann/Holy Family (Auburn/Owasco) Ss. Mary and Martha (Auburn)


Most Holy Name of Jesus (Elmira/Elmira Heights)


St. Luke the Evangelist (Nunda/Retsof/Geneseo/Mt. Morris/Leicester) St. Mary/St. Matthew (Honeoye/Livonia)


Our Lady of Lourdes/St. Anne (Brighton/Rochester) Our Lady Queen of Peace/St. Thomas More (Brighton) Peace of Christ (Irondequoit/Rochester) St. Agnes/St. Paul of the Cross/St. Rose (Avon/Honeoye Falls/Lima) St. Martin de Porres (Caledonia/Scottsville/Churchville) St. Frances Xavier Cabrini (Rochester) St. Kateri Tekakwitha (Irondequoit) St. Marianne Cope (Rush/Henrietta) Southeast Rochester Catholic Community

Ontario and Yates

Our Lady of Peace (Geneva) Our Lady of the Lakes (Naples, Penn Yan, Prattsburgh, Stanley, Rushville) St. Benedict (Canandaigua, E. Bloomfield) St. Peter (Shortsville, Clifton Springs, Phelps)


St. Benedict/St. Mary of the Lake "Schuyler Catholic Community" (Odessa/Watkins Glen)


Mary, Mother of Mercy (Ovid, Interlaken, Trumansburg) - Staffed by Capuchin Friars St. Francis and St. Clare (Waterloo/Seneca Falls)


Holy Family Catholic Community (Perkinsville/Wayland/Dansville/Cohocton) Our Lady of the Valley (Hornell/Rexville) Ss. Isidore and Maria Torribia (Addison/Campbell/Bradford) St. John Vianney (Hammondsport/Bath)


Blessed Trinity & St. Patrick (Apalachin/Newark Valley/Owego/Waverly)


All Saints/Holy Cross/St. Anthony (Lansing/Dryden/Groton)


Catholic Community of the Blessed Trinity (Fair Haven/Wolcott/Red Creek) St. Joseph the Worker (Clyde/Lyons/Savannah) Catholic Parishes of St. Maximilian Kolbe and St. Katherine Drexel


See "Ontario and Yates" listing above for Our Lady of the Lakes parish.


© 2008-2020 Rochester Churches. All photographs on this site listed under "External" or "Internal" photographs are property of Rochester Churches. Historical images are the property of their respective owners. This site is an independent venture not affiliated with the Roman Catholic Diocese of Rochester. Rochester Churches is not for profit. The purpose of this site is to create an online catalogue of Rochester Catholic churches, past and present.