Rochester Churches Tioga County
St. Margaret


Location: Tioga County, Apalachin
Address: 1110 Pennsylvania Ave. Map
Parish formed: 1954 [mission], 1955 [parish]
Present church built: 1967 [dedicated]
Present affiliation: Part of the Blessed Trinity parish
Web site:


  • Fr. William O'Brien, 1954-1955 [Pastor of St. Patrick Owego]
  • Fr. Michael Reagan and the Carmelite Fathers, 1955/6-June 1959
  • Fr. Valentine A. Jankowiak, June 1959-June 26, 1974 [First resident Pastor]
  • Fr. Elmer J. Schmidt, June 26, 1974-June 28, 1983
  • David P. Simon, June 28, 1983-1999
  • Fr. David L. Bonin CPPS, Jan. 11, 1988-June 30, 1988 [Temporary administrator, sabbatical]
  • Fr. Robert Ring, 1999-2001
  • Fr. David L. Bonin CPPS, Oct. 30, 2001-Mar. 2003
  • Sr. Marie Suzanne Hoffman SSJ, June 25, 2002-June 2003 [Temporary administrator]
  • Fr. William A. Moorby, June 2003-June 24, 2014
  • Fr. Thomas J. Valenti, June 24, 2014-June 10, 2019 [Administrator; upon leave]
  • Fr. Mitchell Zygadlo, June 10, 2019-June 25, 2019 [Temporary administrator]
  • Fr. Jeffrey R. Galens, Aug. 1, 2019-present


Coming soon...

Exterior Photographs

Reliefs along exterior

Second Church
Interior Photographs

Stations of the Cross

Stained Glass

Historical Photographs


© 2008-2020 Rochester Churches. All photographs on this site listed under "External" or "Internal" photographs are property of Rochester Churches. Historical images are the property of their respective owners. This site is an independent venture not affiliated with the Roman Catholic Diocese of Rochester. Rochester Churches is not for profit. The purpose of this site is to create an online catalogue of Rochester Catholic churches, past and present.