Rochester Churches Monroe County
St. Anne


Location: Monroe County, Rochester SE
Address: 1600 Mount Hope Ave. Map
Parish formed: Feb. 9, 1930
Present church built: May 19, 1959 [dedicated]
Present affiliation: Parish, part of the Our Lady of Lourdes/St. Anne cluster
Web site:


  • Msgr. George J. Schmitt, 1930-1950
  • Msgr. William J. Naughton, 1950-1973
  • Msgr. Charles V. Boyle, 1973-June 30, 1982 [Upon retirement]
  • Msgr. William Roche, June 30, 1982-June 27, 1989
  • Fr. George E. Gauthier, June 15, 1988-?, June 1989-Aug. 8, 1989 [Temporary administrator, sabbatical]
  • Fr. Frank E. Lioi, Aug. 8, 1989-2002
  • Fr. William B. Leone, 2002-June 2008, returned Dec. 2 2007
  • Fr. Peter Abas, July 23, 2006-Dec. 2, 2007 [Temporary administrator during military leave of Fr. Leone]
  • Sr. Joan Sobala, June 2008-June 26, 2012 [Administrator; upon retirement]
  • Fr. Gary Tyman, June 26, 2012-present


Coming soon...

Exterior Photographs
Interior Photographs

Paintings in children's room

Stations of the Cross

Stained Glass

Historical Photographs


© 2008-2020 Rochester Churches. All photographs on this site listed under "External" or "Internal" photographs are property of Rochester Churches. Historical images are the property of their respective owners. This site is an independent venture not affiliated with the Roman Catholic Diocese of Rochester. Rochester Churches is not for profit. The purpose of this site is to create an online catalogue of Rochester Catholic churches, past and present.